By G9ija

The results of 18 of the state’s 33 local governments have been formally announced by the electoral commission, INEC, at the collation centre in Ibadan, the state capital.

Mr Makinde’s PDP has won in all the local governments so far declared at the collation centre.

Mr Makinde’s main challenger, Teslim Folarin of the APC, trailed the governor in most of the local governments.