By G9ija

The team set up by the Progressives Governors Forum of the All Progressives Congress for the selection of those to make up the APC Presidential Campaign Organisation for the 2023 poll has submitted its report.

The report was submitted to the party’s presidential candidate for the election, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, on Monday.

The Kaduna State Governor, Nasir el-Rufai, while speaking during the submission of the report in Lagos on Monday, said only the Director General of the APCPCCouncil had been chosen.

El-Rufai, who was with some Governors elected on the platform of the APC and the party’s National Secretary, Iyiola Omisore, said other members of the APCPCC will be decided by other layers of leadership, including President Muhammadu Buhari and the National Working Committee.

He said: “This is a delegation of the Progressive Governors Forum, led by our Chairman, Dr. Atiku Bagudu, and the party, represented by the National Secretary.

“We came to report on an assignment given to us by our presidential candidate, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, and his running mate to begin the broad consultations and develop a structure for the Presidential Campaign Council.

“We have done some work on it.

“We have briefed the candidate and his running mate and inputs have been taken and our hope is that in the shortest possible time the candidate will consult more with the party leadership and brief Mr. President and get his input and then we formally unveil the presidential campaign council.

“A decision has been taken on the Director General, but other positions in the Campaign Council are still been discussed.

“The President and the National Chairman and National Working Committee will be briefed before a formal announcement.”

Others at the presentation apart from Tinubu, El-Rufai, Bagudu and Omisore were the vice presidential running mate, Kashim Shettima; Kano State Governor, Abdullai Ganduje; Zamfara State Governor, Bello Matawalle; Jigawa State Governor, Abubakar Badaru; Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu; former National Chairman of the APC, Adams Oshiomhole; and the vice presidential candidate placeholder, Alhaji Kabiru Masari.