By G9ija

The Osun State Governor-elect, Sen. Ademola Adeleke has constituted a 37-member Transition Committee to facilitate a smooth transition to his administration.

This is contained in a statement by the opposition PDP Director of Media, Oladele Bamiji, Tuesday in Osogbo.

The statement revealed that the committee was made up of seasoned technocrats, present and former public office holders as well as experts from a diverse field of human endeavour.

It said the committee was to be chaired by a Doctor of Nuclear Medicine and a Fellow of the Euro Institute of Reticulo-endothelial Biology & Medicare, Dr Muyiwa Oladimeji, while the Director-General of Ademola Adeleke Campaign Organisation, Sunday Bisi, will serve as the deputy.

According to the statement, Rep. Bamidele Salam will serve as the Secretary, while Adekunle Adepoju, will be his assistant.

Adeleke will be sworn-in as the new Executive Governor of Osun State on November 27, 2022.

It added that the committee would be inaugurated by the Governor-elect on Thursday.

Recall that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), on July 17 declared Adeleke as the winner of the July 16 governorship election in the state.

The INEC Returning Officer, Prof. Oluwatoyin Ogundipe, that Adeleke polled a total of 403,371 votes to defeat his closest rival, Gov. Gboyega Oyetola, the candidate of the APC, who scored 375,027 votes.

While the PDP won in 17 local government areas, APC won in 13 LGAs.