By G9ija

Indication emerged yesterday that Oyo State Governor Seyi Makinde will make good his promise of conducting election into the 33 local governments soon.

The speculation followed the decision of the governor to forward the list of members of the Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission (OYSIEC) to the House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

The eight-member board has Mr. Isiaka Olagunju as chairman, while Comrade Adeniyi Afeez Babatunde, Mrs. Ganiyat Saka, Mr. Olanrewaju Emmanuel, Chief Kunle Agboola, Mr. Remi Ayoade, Mr. Sunday Falana and Mr. Adeojo Elias are members.

In the letter announcing the composition of the board by the governor, read at yesterday’s plenary by Speaker Adebo Ogundoyin, Governor Makinde said: “The board members are qualified to be appointed as members of OYSIEC to oversee and conduct elections into our local governments based on their track records.”