By G9ija

Seven months after he was sworn in for second term in office on May 29, 2019, the Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike, has approved the appointment of 15 Special Advisers to the Governor.

Those appointed by the governor include Sunny Wokekoro, Alabo George Kerley, Okiri Aribitonye and Erastus Awortu.

Others include Sylvester Mgbor, Victor D. Ekaro, Innocent Paddy Wali, George Ariolu, Deima Iyalla, Emma I. Utchay and Nkem Nwaribe.

Also appointed are Harvey Azuka Ideozu, Andy Nwanjoku, Austin Sor and Otonye Briggs.

A statement by the Special Adviser to the Governor on Electronics Media, Simeon Nwakaudu, said that the Special Advisers will be sworn in by the Rivers State Governor on Wednesday, December 4, 2019, at the Executive Council Chambers of Government House, Port Harcourt.