By G9ija

Kwara State Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRasaq has sent another six commissioner-nominees to the House of Assembly.

The nominees comprise top-notch professionals and administrators with rich political backgrounds.

Few weeks ago AbdulRazaq unveiled a list of four women commissioner-nominees, including 26-year-old Joanna Kolo.

The new nominees are Salman Jawondo (Asa); Lafia Aliyu Kora Sabi (Baruten); Dr. Raji Razaq (Ekiti); Architect Aliyu Mohammed Saifudeen (Kaiama); Wahab Agbaje (Whyte, Offa); and Murtala Olarewaju (Oyun).

Speaker Yakubu Salihu announced the receipt of the governor’s letter on Wednesday.

After reading the governor’s message Hon Salihu said that the legislature would ensure that only people that are found to be capable for the job will be passed.

He added that the date of the screening will be communicated in due course.