By G9ija

The CMC Africa Awards 2019, themed: Galvanising new framework in tackling security challenges, is targeted at addressing the incessant security impasse confronting the nation and how best we all can join forces with the security agencies in effectively combating this saga.

The CMC Africa Awards 2019, kick-started with a welcome speech delivered by United Nation peace ambassador, convener, CMC Africa Awards and founder, CMC Gladiators of Repute/Cornel Entertainment – Ambassador Cornel Udofia at king Celia hotels and events centre.

This year, the CMC Africa Awards paraded over 25 distinguished awardees who have added values in their different fields , namely Entertainment, Banking, Business, Fashion, Sports, Security, Politics and Education.


  • MANNIR YARI (PSC, PCC)- Most Proactive Immigration Officer of the Year.
  • APOSTLE (DR.) HELEN DANIAMost Outstanding Clergy Woman of the Year.
  • TOLULOPE OMONIYI- Most Outstanding Fashion Entrepreneur of the Year.
  • JIM IYKE- Most Creative and Popular Actor of the Decade.
  • JOURNALIST’S HANGOUT ON TVCMost Educative, Creative and Interactive Programme of the Year.
  • MR. BABAJIDE KOLADE OTITOJU- Most Outstanding Media Personality of the Year.
  • NASIR RAHMON OLANREWAJU- Most Outstanding PR Strategist of the Year.
  • AMBASSADOR (MRS.) JULIET GEOFFREY PORBENI- CMC Ambassador for Empowerment / Peace.
  • MR. ODITA SUNDAY- Most Outstanding & Creative Media Strategist of the Year.
  • SUPERSCREEN TV- Most Consistent Long Standing TV Station of the Year.
  • GODWIN NWANCHUKWU (TVC)- Most Consistent & Result Oriented Cameraman of the Year.
  • CP ZUBAIRU MUAZU- Most Outstanding Commissioner of Police 2019.
  • DCP LIZZIE EKPENDU- She has been hailed for her campaign for better living standards in Nigerian prisons.
  • HIP TV- Most Creative and Entertaining TV Station of the Year.
  • HIS EXCELLENCY ALHAJI (DR.) LATEEF KAYODE JAKANDE (Former Governor of Lagos)- Lifetime Achievement Award of Excellence.
  • PARIS SANUSI- Most Outstanding Business Woman of the Year.
  • DSP ADUROJA AKINTOLA OLUROTIMI- Most Outstanding Award in Crime Fighting.
  • PRINCE ADEBISI OLATILO – Meritorious Service Award of Excellence.
  • PRINCE ALBERT UBA- Most Diligent Crime Editor of the Year.
  • HONORABLE OLUSOLA RAZAK AJALA- Most Innovative Local Government Chairman of the Year.
  • DSR RECORDS LABEL- Most Supportive Brand in Talents Development.
  • HONORABLE ROLAND NWAKAMA (DGM ASEPA , Abia state)Most Valuable Performing Civil Servant of the Year on Environment.
  • QUEEN VANESSA UGOALA- Most Vibrant Female Entrepreneur of the Year.
  • AMBASSADOR GRACE AMAH- Special Recognition Award of Excellence in Supporting Less-privilege for over a Decade.
  • PLANET FM 101.1Most Outstanding and Creative Radio Station in South-South Region of Nigeria.

Below are Photos from the Event