After what turned out to be failed project, the Majority Leader of the Ogun State House of Assembly, Adeyinka Mafe, has announced his dumping of the Allied Peoples Movement, APM, and his return to the All Progressives Congress, APC.

Mafe, representing Sagamu Constituency I, announced his return through the withdrawal of his defection letter during plenary on Tuesday.

The letter of withdrawal was read by the Speaker, Suraj Adekunbi.

He said: “I had earlier written a letter to announce my defection from the APC to the APM.

“I hereby write to officially withdraw the letter and wish to notify the House that I remain a member of the APC’s next level.”

It would be recalled that Mafe and three other members of the House defected from the APC TO A PM on November, 29, 2018.

The three other defectors were the Chief Whip, Idowu Olowofuja (Abeokuta South II); Ganiyu Oyedeji (Ifo II); and Tunde Sanusi (Obafemi Owode).