By G9ija

The following rules and regulations apply to all entrants.

The official entry form must be fully completed by each intending participant.

The Access Bank Lagos City Marathon is organized in accordance with the rules and regulations of the AFN, IAAF and AIMS and all participants must agree to abide by these rules and regulations and comply with all reasonable directions and decisions made by the officials and representatives of the IAAF and AIMS.

Whilst every reasonable precaution will be taken by the organizers to ensure the participant’s safety, participants run at their own risk and the organizers shall not be liable for any loss and/or damage whether personal or otherwise and howsoever arising.

All participants accept responsibility for travel and medical insurance and for payment and/or reimbursement of any medical/surgical expenses incurred.

There is an official seven hour finish time limit for the Marathon with the police and medical support.

Any remaining participants after the seven-hour limit will be requested to run on the side of the road.

In accordance with the rules and regulations of the AFN, IAAF and AIMS, a runner must retire from the race immediately when requested to do so by any member of the Referee or official medical staff.

There will be no refund or transfer of participation for participants who do not take part or if the event is cancelled for whatever reason.

The organizers reserve the right to limit and refuse any entries.

Prize Money For Men And Women

1st Position $50,000

2nd Position $40,000

3rd Position $30,000

4th Position $20,000

5th Position $15,000

6th Position $10,000

7th Position $8,000

8th position $6,000

9th Position $4,000

10th Position $2,000

Prize Money For Nigerian Men And Women

1st Nigerian ₦3,000,000

2nd Nigerian ₦2,000,000

3rd Nigerian ₦1,000,000

4th Nigerian ₦500,000

5th Nigerian ₦200,000

6th Nigerian ₦100,000

7th Nigerian ₦50,000

8th Nigerian ₦30,000

9th Nigerian ₦20,000

10th Nigerian ₦10,000

10KM Access Bank Lagos City Marathon

Prizes For Nigerian Men And Women

1st Kia Rio Car

2nd ₦1,000,000

3rd ₦750,000

4th ₦500,000

5th ₦250,000

Routes & Maps

Start point – The Marathon Route will start at the National Stadium, Surulere

The runners go towards Ojuelegba Bridge, Ikorodu Road, (on top of Fela Bridge), towards Anthony under Anthony Bridge, under Maryland Bridge, move towards Ojota, pass by the Total Filling Station and turn right towards Alapere towards to Ogudu, go by Ogudu junction towards Oworosoki and head towards Third Mainland Bridge, after Adeniji Adele, turn right towards Ikoyi on the bridge, go through Osborne Road, turn left to Parkview and head towards Lekki/Ikoyi Bridge, at bottom of bridge, turn right to Admiralty Way, at the entrance of Lekki Phase 1, turn right towards Lekki Toll Gate, head to Ozumba Mbadiwe, go by 1004 and Radisson Blu Hotel towards Bonny Camp, turn left at the roundabout going towards Ahmadu Bello Way, go by Federal Palace Hotel, Silverbird Galleria, NTA and then Bar Beach

Finish point -Eko Atlantic