By G9ija

The results of the primaries of the All Progressives Congress for the three senatorial seats in Lagos State were announced on Saturday with incumbent, Senator Gbenga Ashafa, losing to Mr. Bayo Osinowo in Lagos East.

Osinowo polled 247,743 votes while Ashafa had 20,385 votes.

In Lagos Central, Senator Oluremi Tinubu was unopposed, and polled 89,494 votes to emerge as the candidate.

Senator Olamilekan Solomon won the Lagos West seat with 378,906 votes to beat Mr. Kayode opeifa who polled 1,179 votes.

Another aspirant in the district, Mrs. Areago Olopade polled 1,275 votes.

Imasuen said the results of the primaries for the House of Representatives and House of Assembly were ready and would be released later.

He described the primaries as successful and applauded the state chairman of the APC in the state, Tunde Balogun, and other stakeholders for the support they gave to his committee.